

## **Annual General Meeting**

Minutes of the Ludlow Tuart Forest Restoration Group Annual General Meeting held at the Ludlow Settlement on Sunday 27 September 2020.

Meeting opened at 10.00am

In attendance

Bon Hingston

Judy Donnelly

Member

Member

Evelyn Taylor	President	Carolyn Ralph	Member
Des Donnelly	Vice President	Max Armstrong	Member
Tonina Pinneri	Secretary (Shared)	Leone Rowell	Member
Lyn McMahon	Treasurer	lan Taylor	Member
Holger Topp	Committee member	John Monahagn	Member
Lesley Culleton	Committee member	Elizabeth Staite	Member
Nick Hornibrook	Committee member	Yda Legros	Member
Pat Worrall	Committee member	Dan Legros	Member
Bill Biggins	Committee member	Simon Hotchin	Member
		Christine Jones	Member
Janet Wells	Member	Mark Kemp	Member
Pat Sharpe	Member	Alan Coyne	Member
Mike McMahon	Member		
Debbie Spalding	Member	<b>Apologies</b>	
Kerri Rankin	Member	Kathy Rutgers	Secretary (Shared)
Jenny Hake	Member	Peta Taylor	Committee Member
Lois Anderson	Member	Carole Walpole	Committee member
Bruce Anderson	Member	lan Walpole	Committee member
Margaret Porter	Member	Peter Rutgers	Member

Jill Smith

Roger Underwood

Harvey Strack

Member

Member

Member



				Resp./Action
1	Open & Welcome			
2	Previous minutes	The minutes of the 2019 Annual General Meeting were distributed to the meeting attendees.  Motion: That the previous minutes be accepted. Moved Holger Topp, seconded by Janet Wells		Carried
3	Matters arising	Nil		
4	Presidents report	Evelyn presented the President's report and thanked her husband, Ian Taylor for his support. (See the 2020 annual report for the full text)		Evelyn Taylor
5	Vice Presidents report	Des Donnelly presented the Vice President's report (See the annual report for the full text)		
6	Treasurer's report	Lyn McMahon presented the Treasurer's report and stated that the group commenced with a manual accounting system and in the last year, implemented an accounting application simplifying the process and enhancing reporting. A contract with RWK Accounting will provide support and advice. The group accounts were audited by AMD Chartered Accountants. (See the annual report for the audited financial statement)		Lyn McMahon
		Motion: That the treasurer's report be accepted. Moved Pat Worrall, seconded by Kerri Rankin		Carried
7	Election of office holders and committee	Holger thanked the outgoing office holders and committee for their efforts. The meeting responded with acclamation. He then proceeded with the elections.		Holger Topp
7.1	Office holders	Office  President Vice President Secretary Treasurer	Nominations  Des Donnelly No nomination* Bill Biggins Peta Taylor	Elected Elected Elected



		* Alan Coyne nomina President however af renominated for a cor	-	
7.2	Committee members	Committee	Evelyn Taylor Holger Topp Tonina Pinneri Kathy Rutgers Pat Worrall Nick Hornibrook Simon Hotchin Alan Coyne	All elected
8	Elected President address	Des Donnelly addressed the meeting, thanking the members and provided a brief vision of the group's future.		
	Meeting closed	10.35 am		

Signed:	
Date:	